Library Committee


A.    To create world class library by creating state-of-art infrastructure and containing books of eminent writers in different fields of academia with special emphasis on digital techniques and access to the students and other users thereof.

B.     To provide material that will stimulate students’ acquisitions of factual knowledge, development of literary appreciation, aesthetics values and ethical standards.

C.     To provide sources of research-oriented information’s and articles/ journals for academia.

D.    To select, evaluate and acquire library materials in varied formats to meet and respond to the needs of our diverse community.

E.     To inform the Faculty members with latest up-dates in their respective subject area.

F.      To help in promoting the research in various departments of the Institute.

G.    It provides healthy entertainment material to its users.

H.    To ensure smooth functioning and effective management of central library with coordinating with the various departments of the Institute.


A.    The committee shall promote the use of latest techniques and software by the library staff for smooth functioning and management of library.

B.     By coordinating/ communicating with R&D committee to bring updated journal and research papers.

C.     To organize regular seminars and workshops on emerging trends and technologies with a special focus on innovations in library.

D.    By creating world class infrastructure.

E.      By focusing on digitalization of library and promoting digital policies by having access to national digital library portal and delnet.

F.      To promote access of SCOPUS and SCI indexed journals to all faculty and students.


S. No. Name Department Convener/member
1 Mrs. Vandana Pathak Mechanical Engineering Convener
2 Mr. Sunil Vishwakarma Information Technology Co Convener
3 Mr. Navdeep Agrawal Civil Engineering Member
4 Mr. Devendra Kumar Computer Science and Engineering Member
5 Mr. Prabha Shanker Dixit Applied Science Member
6 Mr. Pawan Tripathi Civil Engineering Member
7 Mr. Tilakdhari Electronics Engineering Member
8 Mr. Ankur Sharma Electrical Engineering Member
9 Mr. Hemchandra Mishra Mechanical Engineering Member
10 Dr. Pushpendra Singh Library Member